Giving thanks

This is a time when I don’t feel thankful for much. I’ve lost my fifth baby in the first trimester. I’ve been told I should consider donor eggs because of my so-called “advanced maternal age.” I’ve been told there is no explanation for our losses. I’ve been told there’s not much more they can do.

But sitting here in this very moment in time watching the sun dipping under the clouds I can still remember the little things I am thankful for. Without them I’d be lost.

20130728-190314.jpg
I’m thankful for:

My eternally supportive husband
My precious caring kitty
Family
The few good friends who actually legitimately care and are there for me regardless of my meltdowns
Sunsets
Sunrises
Blue skies
The wind
The sea
Green green grass
Raspberry leaf tea
Raw organic juices
Footbaths
Electric blankets
Aromatherapy
My bed
Flowers
Summer berries
Music

3 thoughts on “Giving thanks

  1. How can there be no medical explanation for so many losses?! That must be so frustrating. Well done you for being able to find some positivity in your life, I’m not sure I could. I hope things turn around for you soon.

    • It’s a rollercoaster that’s for sure. I wish I could say that everyday was like that day but I try to be mindful and take each day at a time. Thanks for stopping by xx

Leave a Reply

