It’s not just us

This is an old article and you may have already read it but I still find it interesting. It looks at the celebrities who have struggled with recurrent loss and infertility. It makes me sad but at least we are not alone. I’m glad to see people are becoming more vocal about their struggles because there isn’t enough awareness out there. I hate that this is so hard on everyone.

http://blogs.babycenter.com/celebrities/21-celebrity-miscarriage-quotes-10152012-infant-loss-remembrance/

An interesting look at those who opted for surrogacy and adoption. I guess if you’ve got the bucks the possibilities are endless.

http://blogs.babycenter.com/celebrities/leann-rimes-infertility-05292013-surrogacy-and-adoption/

9 thoughts on “It’s not just us

  1. Thank you for posting, I’ve never seen that before. I love Barbara Walters response”No, I haven’t [been in labor]… Just because you’ve brought it up, I’ve had three miscarriages but I know what it’s like to be pregnant.” Everyone always talks about what it’s like to be pregnant acting like I don’t have a clue… I hate it when people do that!

  2. Thanks for posting that. For some reason, it helps knowing that even women who seem to have it all can relate to something we are all going through. Not that I would wish it on anyone, but it humanizes them in a way. Makes them more real and touchable. Infertility can affect anyone. We aren’t weird. Thank you!

  3. It is good to know that ppl are becoming more open about IF and making ppl more aware. I feel like ppl/friends/family in my life have no idea what I’m even talking about. Almost like they don’t believe in IF. Because we all know that the surest way to get pregnant is to just relax! Right? *sigh

Leave a Reply

